GHK-Cu: research profile
Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026
Identity
- Name
- GHK-Cu
- Also called
- copper tripeptide-1; glycyl-L-histidyl-L-lysine copper(II); prezatide copper
- Sequence
- GHK (3 residues)
- Molecular formula
- C14H24N6O4
- Molecular weight
- 340.38 g/mol
- Source
- PubChem CID 73587 ↗
The tripeptide Gly-His-Lys bound to copper(II). PubChem has several records for the copper complex; the formula and weight shown are for the GHK peptide itself (CID 73587).
Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.
Published research record
Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.
| Record type | Count | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PubMed records (any study type) | 149 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as animal studies, with no human tag | 29 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as clinical trials (in people) | 1 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as reviews | 15 | PubMed search ↗ |
| ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies | 2 | ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗ |
PubMed query: "GHK-Cu"[tiab] OR "glycyl-L-histidyl-L-lysine"[tiab] OR "GHK copper"[tiab] OR "copper tripeptide"[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: "GHK-Cu" OR "copper tripeptide". PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.
Regulatory status
- FDA (compounding): FDA lists GHK-Cu on its "nominated but withdrawn" list (previously Category 2). The entry is limited to one route of administration; see the FDA page for its exact wording. FDA source ↗
- Research peptides from both vendors are sold for laboratory research use only, not for human or veterinary consumption. This summary isn't legal or regulatory advice.
Lab-tested GHK-Cu lots (23)
| Lot | Vendor · product | Report date | Lab | HPLC purity | Identity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GHK100N061526 | Paramount Peptides · GHK-Cu (100mg) | Jul 6, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.98% | Conforms |
| GHK50N061326 | Paramount Peptides · GHK-Cu (50mg) | Jun 26, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.74% | Conforms |
| GHK100-006 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 100 mg | Mar 5, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.93% | Mass identified as GHK-CU (LC-MS) |
| GHK50-008 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 50 mg | Mar 5, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.26% | Mass identified as GHK-CU (LC-MS) |
| GHK100-004 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 100 mg | Jan 26, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.70% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK50-007 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 50 mg | Jan 18, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.75% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK50-006 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 50 mg | Jan 11, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.83% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK50-005 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 50 mg | Dec 31, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.61% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK100-005 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 100 mg | Dec 26, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.37% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK100-003 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 100 mg | Dec 12, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.86% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK50-004 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 50 mg | Dec 12, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.99% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK100-002 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 100 mg | Dec 6, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.02% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK50-003 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 50 mg | Dec 6, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.03% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK100N101625 | Paramount Peptides · GHK-Cu (100mg) | Nov 3, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.59% | Not reported |
| GHK50N101625 | Paramount Peptides · GHK-Cu (50mg) | Oct 29, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.56% | Not reported |
| GHK100-001 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 100 mg | Oct 13, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.83% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK50-002 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 50 mg | Sep 12, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.01% | Mass identified as GHK-Cu (LC-MS) |
| GHK50-001 | Peptira · GHK-Cu Vial 50 mg | Aug 13, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.97% | Not reported |
| GHK50A061025 | Paramount Peptides · GHK-Cu (50mg) | Jun 19, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.94% | Not reported |
| GHK100N041025 | Paramount Peptides · GHK-Cu (100mg) | Apr 29, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.92% | Not reported |
| GHK75n032425 | Paramount Peptides · GHK-Cu (50mg) | Apr 3, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.94% | Not reported |
| GHK50N12182024 | Paramount Peptides · GHK-Cu (50mg) | Jan 2, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.94% | Not reported |
| GHK100N11132024 | Paramount Peptides · GHK-Cu (50mg) | Nov 22, 2024 | Janoshik | 99.90% | Not reported |
Doses reported in published studies: GHK-Cu: doses reported in published research (literature summary, not advice).
Organ systems in published research: Brain & nervous system, Skin, Muscle & tendon, Lungs & airways.