Epitalon: research profile
Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026
Identity
- Name
- Epitalon
- Also called
- Epithalon; Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly; AEDG peptide
- Sequence
- AEDG (4 residues)
- Molecular formula
- C14H22N4O9
- Molecular weight
- 390.35 g/mol
- Source
- PubChem CID 219042 ↗
A synthetic tetrapeptide (Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly).
Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.
Published research record
Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.
| Record type | Count | Source |
|---|---|---|
| PubMed records (any study type) | 140 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as animal studies, with no human tag | 85 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as clinical trials (in people) | 1 | PubMed search ↗ |
| …indexed as reviews | 14 | PubMed search ↗ |
| ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies | 0 | ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗ |
PubMed query: epitalon[tiab] OR epithalon[tiab] OR "Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly"[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: epitalon OR epithalon. PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.
Regulatory status
- FDA (compounding): FDA placed it in Category 2 of its bulk-drug-substances list (substances that may present significant safety risks in compounding). The nomination was later withdrawn, and it now appears on FDA's "nominated but withdrawn" list. FDA source ↗
- Research peptides from both vendors are sold for laboratory research use only, not for human or veterinary consumption. This summary isn't legal or regulatory advice.
Lab-tested Epitalon lots (19)
| Lot | Vendor · product | Report date | Lab | HPLC purity | Identity |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22623 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (50mg) | Aug 11, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.90% | Conforms |
| EPIT10-005 (8X) | Peptira · Epitalon Vial 10 mg | Aug 4, 2026 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.77% | Confirmed (LC-MS) |
| EPIT10102025-J | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (10mg) | Jul 7, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.07% | Conforms |
| EPI50#23116 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (50mg) | Jun 26, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.12% | Conforms |
| EPIT50-062026-2 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (50mg) | Jun 25, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 99.55% | Conforms |
| EPI10A121925 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (10mg) | May 14, 2026 | Accumark Labs | 96.58% | Conforms |
| EPI10N021726 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (10mg) | Feb 27, 2026 | Janoshik | 99.68% | Not reported |
| EPIT10-004 | Peptira · Epitalon Vial 10 mg | Dec 23, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.10% | Mass identified as Epithalon (LC-MS) |
| EPI10N111125 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (10mg) | Nov 21, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.03% | Not reported |
| EPI50A111425 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (50mg) | Nov 21, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.45% | Not reported |
| EPIT10-003 | Peptira · Epitalon Vial 10 mg | Nov 9, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.63% | Mass identified as Epithalon (LC-MS) |
| EPI10N091125 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (10mg) | Sep 23, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.52% | Not reported |
| EPI50A090925 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (50mg) | Sep 23, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.76% | Not reported |
| EPIT10-002 | Peptira · Epitalon Vial 10 mg | Sep 12, 2025 | Freedom Diagnostics | 99.68% | Mass identified as Epitalon (LC-MS) |
| EPI10N080625 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (10mg) | Aug 20, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.56% | Not reported |
| EPIT10-001 | Peptira · Epitalon Vial 10 mg | Aug 13, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.75% | Not reported |
| EPI10A072325 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (10mg) | Jul 31, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.03% | Not reported |
| EPI10N071825 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (10mg) | Jul 29, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.33% | Not reported |
| EPI10A060225 | Paramount Peptides · Epithalon (10mg) | Jun 10, 2025 | Janoshik | 99.81% | Not reported |
Doses reported in published studies: Epitalon: doses reported in published research (literature summary, not advice).
Organ systems in published research: Brain & nervous system, Gut & digestive tract, Reproductive organs & breast.