For laboratory research use only. Not for human or veterinary consumption.

Semax: research profile

Last updated Oct 8, 2026 · research counts checked Oct 7, 2026

Identity

Name
Semax
Also called
Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro; ACTH(4-7)-Pro-Gly-Pro
Sequence
MEHFPGP (7 residues)
Molecular formula
C37H51N9O10S
Molecular weight
813.9 g/mol
CAS number
80714-61-0
Source
PubChem CID 9811102 ↗

A synthetic heptapeptide: the ACTH(4-7) fragment extended with Pro-Gly-Pro.

Sequences are shown only where the formula calculated from the sequence matches PubChem's formula exactly; CAS numbers only where the PubChem record lists a single valid one.

Published research record

Counts of database records matching the compound's names, as of Oct 7, 2026. They describe how much has been published and in what kind of study, not what any study found.

Record typeCountSource
PubMed records (any study type)208PubMed search ↗
…indexed as animal studies, with no human tag145PubMed search ↗
…indexed as clinical trials (in people)4PubMed search ↗
…indexed as reviews11PubMed search ↗
ClinicalTrials.gov registered studies0ClinicalTrials.gov search ↗

PubMed query: semax[tiab]. ClinicalTrials.gov query: semax. PubMed's study-type tags are added by indexers and lag new records, and keyword matches can include records that only mention the compound, so read these as rough counts.

Regulatory status

Lab-tested Semax lots (15)

LotVendor · productReport dateLabHPLC purityIdentity
SMAX10-008 (8X)Peptira · Semax Vial 10 mgAug 4, 2026Freedom Diagnostics99.68%Confirmed (LC-MS)
SMX30N022726Paramount Peptides · Semax (30mg)Apr 16, 2026Janoshik99.34%Not reported
SMX30N030626Paramount Peptides · Semax (30mg)Apr 15, 2026Janoshik99.36%Not reported
SMX30N022826Paramount Peptides · Semax (30mg)Mar 18, 2026Janoshik99.22%Not reported
SMX30N022026Paramount Peptides · Semax (30mg)Mar 6, 2026Janoshik99.72%Not reported
SMAX10-007Peptira · Semax Vial 10 mgJan 1, 2026Freedom Diagnostics99.35%Not reported
SMAX10-006Peptira · Semax Vial 10 mgDec 23, 2025Freedom Diagnostics99.30%Mass identified as Semax (LC-MS)
SMAX10-005Peptira · Semax Vial 10 mgNov 9, 2025Freedom Diagnostics99.24%Mass identified as Semax (LC-MS)
SMX30N101525Paramount Peptides · Semax (30mg)Oct 29, 2025Janoshik99.05%Not reported
SMAX10-004Peptira · Semax Vial 10 mgOct 10, 2025Freedom Diagnostics99.41%Mass identified as Semax (LC-MS)
SMX30N082825Paramount Peptides · Semax (30mg)Sep 12, 2025Janoshik99.97%Not reported
SMAX10-003Peptira · Semax Vial 10 mgSep 12, 2025Freedom Diagnostics99.61%Mass identified as Semax (LC-MS)
SMAX10-002Peptira · Semax Vial 10 mgAug 28, 2025Janoshik99.44%Not reported
SMX30N081525Paramount Peptides · Semax (30mg)Aug 26, 2025Janoshik99.13%Not reported
SEMAX10-001Peptira · Semax Vial 10 mgJul 16, 2025Janoshik99.73%Not reported

Where to get lab-tested Semax →